Salah nominated for PFA Players' Player of the Year award


Manchester City have three players on the six-man shortlist for the Professional Footballers' Association Players' Player of the Year. 'I said before the Champions League quarter-finals that I was torn between him and Kevin de Bruyne, and it was the way that Salah played and scored to help Liverpool win both legs which clinched it for me'.

2018 Young Player of the Year Award: Raheem Sterling, Ederson, Marcus Rashford, Ryan Sessegnon, Leroy Sane and Harry Kane.

Manchester United's keeper De Gea has kept more clean sheets than any other Premier League goalkeeper this season (16 clean sheets), while Manchester City duo Sane and Silva have 12 and 11 assists respectively in the Premier League.

Concise News gathered that the winners of both accolades will be revealed at an event in London's Grosvenor House on April 22.

The Egyptian has enjoyed a sensational season since joining the Reds from AS Roma in the summer and he is now also in the race for the Golden Boot having notched in 29 goals so far in the League.

Split ties a feature on Davis Cup day one
Rafael Nadal's return to action went smoothly as he cruised to a 6-2, 6-2, 6-3 victory against Philipp Kohlschreiber to level up Spain's Davis Cup tie with Germany.

De Bruyne is one of three players nominated from Premier League leaders City, alongside David Silva and Leroy Sane.

24 25 goals for Spurs this season as they look to seal a place in next season's Champions League.

The North Lonodners are nearly assured of a top-four spot and Kane's 25 goals have played a key role in that.

De Bruyne is expected to be City's leading candidate having contributed a league-high 15 assists and seven goals from midfield as Pep Guardiola's have marched towards the title.

The Young Player of the Year, which is awarded to the most outstanding player in English football who is 23 or under at the beginning of the season, is equally interesting. He has been instrumental in Fulham's push to reach the Premier League, scoring 14 times in the Sky Bet Championship.