Facebook Now Allows You To 'Mute' Posts From A Friend/Page/Group Temporarily

Share

The social network on Friday launched Snooze, a new feature that lets you hide people, groups or brands for a period of up to 30 days.

To use Snooze, simply select it from the top-right drop-down menu of a post. You have a connection with hundreds of people on Facebook but honestly can't stand to associate with a lot of them.

Facebook users could already unfollow someone, hiding their posts entirely without unfriending, but the Snooze feature only mutes the posts for 30 days. Is your friend tempting you with endless photos of ramen on her Japan trip?

Viewed from the other side of the table, the groups will likely appreciate it as Snooze could mean more people will stick around in controversial times rather than outright leaving.

Muraleedharan wrote "it turned out, you're not alone" if you think you are inundated with content you don't want to see. "You will be notified before the Snooze period is about to end and the setting can also be reversed at any time". Of course, life would be easier if we all felt more comfortable just unfriending people we got exhausted of on Facebook, but one step at a time.

Democratic Candidate Gains Slight Edge Over Moore in Alabama Senate Race
Change Research , in an online survey conducted Sunday and Monday, found that Moore led Jones 47 percent to 42 percent . Moore was 32 when he touched her over her underpants and guided her hand to touch him over his underwear.

"With people spending more time on social media, many rightly wonder whether that time is good for us", they wrote. "We also worry about spending too much time on our phones when we should be paying attention to our families".

Do you think Facebook is damaging social interaction?

In many ways it's a friendlier option than Facebook's "Unfollow" feature, which keeps the person hidden permanently, or at least until you undo it.

Facebook is rolling out three new features Friday based on those findings.

Share