Instagram Stories Highlights, Stories Archive tools launched: Here's how to use

Share

From there, you can easily switch between your Posts Archive and your new Stories Archive. Only you can see your archive, and Stories will sit separately from regular posts. Basically, if you use Stories a lot, you can make compilation Stories from past videos you have shared.

Stories Highlights appear in a new section on your profile below your bio.

Instagram is also extending its Stories feature with a new Stories Highlights capability. To create a highlight, simply tap the "New" circle at the far left. Visit MarketWatch.com for more information on this news.

The Stories Archive feature, all your stories will be stored in a private archive after the 24-hour time-period has expired. You'll then be prompted to select stories from your archive. Insta now has Highlights, which will offer users a chance to package old stories, give them a name where they will appear on your public profile above your other posts.

NY asks residents to buy local Christmas trees
Reviczky said. "Kind of a family Christmas tradition the day after thanksgiving", says Andy Shrake, Christmas tree buyer. As the number of trees making the cut each year shrinks, customers should expect to see a difference on price tags too.

During those moments when you feel like you've made ideal Instagram Stories, you wish you could save it forever. Tapping the Archive icon allows you to access your Stories Archive or Posts Archive.

Yesterday, Instagram launched two new features which would change its famous Stories for the better.

While Instagram wasn't the first social network to introduce Stories to the world, it has definitely doubled down on the feature, and Stories has quickly become one of the most popular parts of the service. Instagram is now rolling out a Stories Archive that will automatically save your stories to your archive when they expire. Under the stories archives section, all your stories will appear in a grid, with the recent stories appearing at the bottom. Instead, Instagram will save them in the cloud, where you can privately view, publicly share, or re-download them later. If you want you can also turn off the feature. In fact, they will stay on the app permanently until you remove them.

And earlier in the year, Instagram reportedly tested a favorite-friends feature which allows you to share content with a select group of friends.

Share